2 wk creative challenge day 2: organisation

30 Jun

Organisation doesn’t sound that creative, does it? But I do feel better for it because I know what I need to do next.

The next Happy Yess market swings round this sunday. A good friend of mine (who seriously needs a website for her stuff so I can show it off to all my online friends) makes native seed jewellery and chain maille, and regularly does the Darwin market scene. She has given me a corner of her stall this sunday for my own stuff. YAY!

Wot stuff?

Well…

Some crocheted flowers will be made into hairclips, necklaces, phone charms etc (heh, see the dog behind me? 😀 She isn’t part of the stall ;-P)

A coin purse crocheted from hand-dyed with vegetable dies yarn from Roumania.

 

And a hairpiece made from some stuff from the wonderful Dragonfly Fabrics

I have a few other things cooking, as well. Namely some Happy Owl bags and some prism charms to hang in the window creating splashes of rainbow lights all around. Should be fun!

 

 

 

 

 

7 Responses to “2 wk creative challenge day 2: organisation”

  1. Myrhiann July 1, 2011 at 5:01 am #

    I hope you have a successful Sunday.

    Like

  2. Joanna July 1, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    Good luck at the market!

    (And yes, she does need a website! To sell online, too….)

    Like

    • Tropical Threads July 1, 2011 at 10:13 am #

      Thankyou!

      Will pass the message on. For such a geek, you would think doing up her website would be done even before she had made any stuff lol! But traipsing through the bush hunting seeds seems like a whole lot more fun for her, than even making a website. Sounds like someone else we both know eh?
      😀

      Like

      • Joanna July 1, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

        LOL, I can think of at least two someones who would qualify. If I weren’t working full-time, I’d offer to do it, but there’s no way I could manage it at the moment.

        Like

  3. Laura Rittenhouse July 2, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    Let us know how you go – looks like a great collection of stuff.

    Like

    • Tropical Threads July 2, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

      Yup, I will! Been working at getting ready all day. Ready for bed now, methinks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

