Simplicity 3559: A dress for Happy Yess

2 Feb

I’m famous! Walking down the street to the July Happy Yess markets, someone stopped me and said “Are you Tropical Threads? You write the blog “Tropical Threads” don’t you?”

I burbled and babbled and gave a good impression of not being able to speak English. Of course, being famous I am used to people recognising me in the street,  I just nodded nonchalantly in my dreams.

Turns out I created a pingback when I linked to the Happy Yess blog from my own, and she had taken a look. Guess what? I totally didn’t even ask her name. How rude of me. Anyone would think I wasn’t at all used to being famous and being recognised just walking down the street! *waves to the lovely woman who said hello, whoever you are*

The day was a two-red-letter day, because not only did I discover I am famous, but I had just finished (an hour earlier!) the green paisley mod dress, and was of course wearing to the perfect dress-debut venue, the Happy Yess market.

Here is the Famous Dress. (I finally got the photos for it organised!) (Isn’t that fabric to die for gorgeous?! Mmmmm I love wearing it.)

A picture showing the full length

And here are a few random piccies from the Happy Yess market that day, just to show off how awesome my city is 🙂

Meet Zoe, the Cute Factor Doggie

My friend's stall (seed jewellery and chain maille)

HALP!!! Which bracelet from my friend's stall goes best with my new dress?

My friend being bashful at having her photo taken

There were baby rabbits!

Gratuitous Happy Yess market shot

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Simplicity 3559: A dress for Happy Yess”

  1. kbenco February 2, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    You do look famous in your gorgeous new dress ;). Great looking markets too.

    Like

    • Tropical Threads February 2, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

      Hi Kbenco,
      Thanks!
      Yep, the markets are very good. The first one for this year is on Sunday. We have heavy wet season rains at the moment, not sure it will look so pretty, but likely a lot of fun anyway 🙂

      Like

  2. Josie Brady February 2, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    Your dress turned out really WOW!!! Just the thing now that you are famous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

