I won a pattern pyramid!

18 Oct

I won the So I Sewed This pattern pyramid! Oh wow, how exciting!

Apparently it was her husband who drew my ticket out of the bucket. I have asked her to thank him nicely for me 🙂

And in the spirit of things I am about to make a donation to The Brooke, the organisation Did You Make That (who started the whole fun) requested we support.

I also put the pattern pyramid button on the side panel of my blog.

I’m so happy and excited!

Now I just have to wait for the patterns to arrive. *fidget fidget* In the meantime, I’m doing some dying at the moment, in my front loader washing machine, with procion dyes from Dharma Trading. In Eggplant colour, to be precise, over a royal blue top, and over a very faded pink t-shirt.From reading round on the interwebs, dying with a front loader with these dyes is not a very sure thing. But today, my friends, is clearly my lucky day so here is hoping 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “I won a pattern pyramid!”

  1. sewbusylizzy October 18, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    How exciting!!!! Lucky you!!

    Like

  2. soisewedthis October 25, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Your patterns went out in the mail monday morning! my husband actually dropped them off at the post office – isn’t he handy?! so hopefully they’re flying somewhere over the ocean and headed you way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

