De-stashing!

3 Feb

Everyone else is doing it, so why can’t I?

I have a bit of a weakness for op-shop patterns. Sometimes I grab them coz I’m sure I’ll use them, other times I grab them for an interesting collar or neckline, or I like the line. Any reason. They’re only 20c each so hey!

Oh ok, I confess, I bought some of them new…

Any questions, just ask!

Vogue 9512 sizes 6-10 dress and jacket, pattern uncut.

 

Reserved for the lovely Sew Busy Lizzie who’s just made cushion covers out of men’s shirts. How funky is that? Pockets for the tv remote control and all!Vogue 9512 size 6-10

McCalls 7946 sizes 8-10, uncut (knit dress and top)

Butterick 4988 sizes 14-20 (tops, uncut) I’ve made this but I didn’t really like the fabric so it was hard to like the top. It’s frou-frou but kinda fun.

Butterick 4032 sizes 12-16 (Jacket, skirt and pants) This looks gorgeous. I bought it when I lived in Canberra before the Winter defeated me and I ran home to Darwin and the tropics.

Style 3694 size 10 (83cm or 32 1/2 inch bust) printed 1974, cut but all pieces there.

Butterick 4198 (knit singlet top, t-shirt, jacket, shorts and trousers with elastic waist) sizes xs-m (bust 30 1/2 inches -36 inches or 77-92cm) uncut

Simplicity 7178 size 10-14 (Dress or top with asymmetrical closure and elastic-waist trousers) uncut

788888888y6uI’ve already nabbed myself something from Mercury – Handmade Fashion’s stash – this embroidered linen! Just my colour and fibre composition. I confess I’ve been back a few times to Pinterest to gloat over it. I wonder if I could ask her to send it to me asap. My birthday is very early March, it would be lovely to get it in time for that…

Lilac embroidered linen.  Piece measures 1m x 130cm wide.

10 Responses to “De-stashing!”

  1. Josie Brady February 4, 2013 at 2:50 am #

    I really like that linen. The colour will look very good on you.

    Like

    • Tropical Threads February 4, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

      I know! It’s very much “my” colour *smiles* I’ve already got plans for the top I’ll make from it!

      Like

  2. Anne W February 4, 2013 at 3:08 am #

    Email me your address, and I’ll get it off to you! 😀 handmade-1 at live dot co dot uk

    Like

  3. sewbusylizzy February 4, 2013 at 4:47 am #

    Oh I love that Vogue 9512 jacket! Could I reserve that?

    Like

    • Tropical Threads February 4, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

      Ok, sure thing 🙂

      Email me your address and I’ll get it off to you. My address is imogheena at gmail

      Like

  4. Kat H February 4, 2013 at 5:44 am #

    Hi! I’ve added you to the Swap Your Stash participants list, hope that’s ok? It’s over here: http://macskakat.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/swap-your-stash-the-participants/

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sew Grateful week – giveaway « Tropical Threads - February 4, 2013

    […] Monday’s activity is a Giveaway but I’ve just put up all my extras up on the group Swap Your Stash pinboard. Go check it out here, and my personal post about it, here. […]

    Like

  2. Swap Your Stash – the Participants | Modern Vintage Cupcakes - February 5, 2013

    […] cute patterns over at Tropical Threads, including some nice work-suitable […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

