Not sewing, painting!

20 Feb

It was one of those occasions I should have got a photo but was too upset to remember to. I wanted to laugh but I could only cry, even though inside I was like “I want to laugh, why am I crying?”

I’m painting my bedroom lavender, and had the paint tray on the top of the ladder to paint up high. Then as I got down very very carefully the paint tray fell on me in spite of my care. All over me, and through my hair, all over the ladder and floor (ceramic tiles, it’ll clean off ok).

One of my friends suggested calling me Lavender Locks. Gees thanks Rose! (I did manage to get it all out of my hair thankfully, but my very curly hair hates shampoo and I don’t generally use it (This is very normal for people with curly hair. Shampoo = frizz.) I just use conditioner, it washes the hair and scalp fine but doesn’t make it frizz. But it got a good dose of shampoo last night and it’s wildly frizzy today!)

I so wish I had thought to get mum to take a photo of me covered in lavender paint. *sad*

2 Responses to “Not sewing, painting!”

  1. Kat H February 21, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

    Oh no!!!

    (Although, I do wish you’d taken a photo. Definitely one of those things you can look back on and laugh at, even if you’re not laughing at the time!!)

    Also, can you email me your address and I’ll get that watercolour print fabric posted to you? macska at gmail dot com

    (And also also, your profile link isn’t set up right – it goes to wordpress.tropicalthreads.com, which is listed as a domain for sale. Thought I’d let you know just in case you weren’t aware. 🙂 )

    Like

    • Tropical Threads February 21, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

      Hehe It’s taken me a few days to stop going “That was SO FUNNY!!!” I think I’m past that now, but just thinking about it again has made me start giggling inside.

      Ok I’ll email you. I’m looking forward to getting it. And thanks for the heads-up about my profile link, no I hadn’t realised. I’ll see if I can sort it out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

