Don’t mind me

25 Mar

Yes I too have been happily reading you all on google reader. *sigh*

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

9 Responses to “Don’t mind me”

  1. sewbusylizzy March 26, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Did you get the pack of fabric?

    Like

    • Tropical Threads March 26, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      I did! I had to get to the post office coz the dogs chased away the delivery guy. Sorry I didn’t let you know sooner. I’ve had a nasty virus.

      Thankyou SO MUCH!! They’re great! I’ve been washing them up and working out what to do with them all. My niece has claimed that yellow circle lace, and my sister-in-law is trying to convince me she’s a worthy recipient of the black and white lace. I don’t know that she’s gonna be successful ๐Ÿ˜€ My mum wanted dibs on it until she realised it had holes in it! I can see it as a really pretty skirt for myself.

      Also can you email me with your address so I can send your pattern from the stash-giveaway? Been meaning to ask you for ages but like I said, nasty virus *sigh*

      Like

      • sewbusylizzy March 26, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

        LOL people love to ‘order’ things!! The yellow cotton has a lovely drape – those embroidered bits are chunky to sew over! I made a Colette Peony with it.

        Like

      • Tropical Threads March 26, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

        Don’t they ever! But my niece stunned both me, and her mother (my sister-in-law and best friend) by wanting a dress from it. That girl is the biggest tomboy you’ve ever met, and she wants a dress? I can’t deny her that! (And it was a more orange yellow than it looked in the piccies and doesn’t suit me at all but looks gorgeous on her. So she’s lucky ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Thanks for the heads-up re sewing it. I remember the dress you made, it looked lovely.

        As for the chambrey, it might need to be put in the back of the stash while I covet it for a few months. I need to covet the best fabrics for a while before cutting into them. Thankyou so much, again!

        Like

      • sewbusylizzy March 27, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

        It is an unusual yellow – I usually don’t like yellow but it’s such a soft colour it’s lovely.

        Like

      • sewbusylizzy March 27, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

        Oh & it looks lovely with white accents. Really makes it pop!

        Like

      • Tropical Threads March 27, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

        It is gorgeous, yes, soft is a good word for it. I’ll let my sil know about the white. She’s the one who’ll be making it for my niece. She looks lovely in white too. This could be turning out to be a great dress for her!

        Like

    • Tropical Threads March 26, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

      Oh, and as for the chambray I didn’t show anyone, coz no one else is gonna get that one so there’s no point in showing them is there? ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

